

ICE Wales Cymru Regional Annex

This supplements and is in accordance with UK Regional Constitution Version 0

Regional Committee

The committee shall be limited to 30 members and shall ideally consist of Chair, Vice Chairs, Regional Secretary, Regional Treasurer, Immediate Past Chair, Regional Member of Council, Branch, City Club and SIG (Special Interest Groups) Representatives, General Members (Elected Members - including one Technician Member and one Incorporated Engineer, one Direct Entry Fellow and the remainder Chartered Civil Engineers), Panel for Historic Engineering Member and the Regional Director (non-voting).

ICE Wales Cymru committee members may hold multiple roles. Guest invites to be agreed with the Chair and Regional Secretary.

Sub-committees

ICE Wales Cymru sub-committees ideally include the following:

- Elected Members Group [10] *
- North Wales Branch [2] *
- West Wales and Swansea City Club *
- Retired Engineers Group *
- Transport Engineering Group *
- Municipal Engineering Group *
- Ground Engineering Group *
- Fairness Inclusion and Respect Group *
- ECNet, 4*, one from each of the following ICE Wales Cymru ECNet, ECNet (ICE Wales Cymru rep to main ECNet ICE Committee), West Wales and Swansea City Club ECNet, N Wales GSAT.

Plus, any other that are agreed by Regional Committee.

KEY:

* [x] number of Regional Representatives, 1 unless noted otherwise (for voting purposes).

ICE Wales Cymru Regional Annex Version Draft 0



Regional Executive Board

The Regional Executive Board, if utilised, shall comprise:

- Chair
- Vice Chairs
- Honorary Secretary
- Honorary Treasurer
- Regional Director (non-voting)
- Regional Member of Council
- ECNet Chair

Agreed at XXX meeting

