ICE Wales Cymru Honorary Secretary's Report AGM 22 February 2022



Committee Officers

No new officers were installed during the ICE Wales Cymru 20th AGM in October 2020, following agreement by committee to extend roles to June 2021. However Yvonne Murphy stood down as Chair in February 2021, and Ken Evans was installed as Chair. Peter Burns stepped up to Senior Vice Chair, Lilli Craemer became Vice Chair and Simon Lawrence joined as the new Junior Vice Chair. Simon stood down in November 2021.

Neil Reynolds was proposed and accepted as Vice Chair in January 2022.

In North Wales, Michael Gilbert took over as Chair of the ICE Wales Cymru North Wales Branch in May 20, succeeded by Kerry Evans in May 2021.

Sarah Jones has been our ICE Regional Council Member (Wales) throughout the year.

The annual awards dinner was held digitally due to Covid-19, alongside a range of digital events and conferences.

Elected Members

We had an active elected members committee this year comprising:

- CEng Members Mike Timothy, Nilushi Perera, Chris Martin,
- Associate Member Michelle Russ
- Technician Member Victoria Shattock

There has been one further application for Carl Miles to join as an IEng Elected member for the 22/23 session.

Meetings

There have been 9 Committee meetings during the session, including the Presidential Committee meeting, all of which took place digitally via Microsoft Teams.

<u>Thanks</u>

I would like to give my thanks to Keith Jones and the Support Team, and to the Chair, and the members of the Committee for all their support as I have completed my third year as Honorary Secretary.

George Lance Honorary Secretary 17/02/2022



2

Registered in England Company Number: 012345678 Registered Office: Institution of Civil Engineers, 1 Great George Street, Westminster, London SW1P 3AA, United Kingdom

Registered charity number 210252. Charity registered in Scotland number SC038629